Air India To Increase Frequency Of Flights Between India And U.S

Indian national carrier Air India has decided to increase the frequency of flights between New Delhi and Chicago from 6 to 7 weekly flights from 03rd Nov 21 to 23rd Mar 2022.

It is in the wake of the United States’ decision to allow fully vaccinated foreign travelers from November 8 to enter the country, that Air India decided to increase the frequency of flights between the New Delhi and the Chicago.

It is under the Air bubble agreement established between India and the U.S that Air India is operating these flights.

“Air India will increase frequency between New Delhi & Chicago from 6 to 7 days a week effective 03rd Nov ‘ 21 to 23rd March’22. Bookings opened through Air India Website, Booking Offices, Call Center & our Authorized Travel Agents,” Air India said in a tweet.

Air India also stated that it has started bookings through its official website, Booking Offices, Call Center, and other Authorized Travel Agents.

Earlier the airline had decided to operate additional services between India and the United States in August 2021 to help Indian students who study in U.S universities to travel to the U.S.

Currently, Air India is operating almost 21 flights per week to the US, with the maximum increase in New York (JFK and Newark or EWR) flights followed by Chicago and San Francisco.

Last week, the U.S had announced that it would allow fully vaccinated foreigners to enter the country from 08th Nov on wards .

“The US’ new travel policy that requires vaccination for foreign national travelers to the United States will begin on Nov 8. This announcement and date apply to both international air travel and land travel. This policy is guided by public health, stringent, and consistent,” Kevin Munoz, the White House Assistant Press Secretary said.

As the U.S lifts the curbs, the fully vaccinated travelers from, India, Britain, Ireland, China, South Africa, Iran, and Brazil along with 26 countries in Europe, including France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, and Greece would be allowed to travel to the US.