Air India to operate direct flights between Delhi and Moscow from Feb 27

Indian national carrier Air India has announced that it would be operating flights between Delhi and Moscow under the air bubble agreement starting from February 27 on wards.

The airline has decided to start services after establishing air bubble agreement between India and Russia which has come into force from 12th Feb 2020.

As per the schedule published by Air India, it will operate flights between Delhi and Moscow’s Sheremetyevo A.S. Pushkin Airport from 27th Feb to 28th March ’21.

From Delhi-Moscow AI will operate flights every Saturday and from Moscow-Delhi the same flight will return every Sunday.

Here is the full schedule Air India’s flights under air bubble between India And Moscow.

Flight No.Start DateEnd DateFreq.DepartureDep. TimeArrivalArr. Time
AI 015527-Feb-2127-Mar-21Sat.Delhi18:00Moscow22:35
AI 015628-Feb-2128-Mar-21Sun.Moscow18:50Delhi03:50

Air India has also opened the bookings through website, Booking Offices, call center & Authorised Travel Agents.

India-Russia Air Bubble Agreement

From India to Russia:

  • Stranded nationals/residents of Russia;
  • Any Indian national or national of Nepal or Bhutan destined for and holding a valid visa of Russia. It would be for the airlines concerned to ensure that there is no travel restriction for Indian/Nepalese/Bhutanese nationals to enter the destination country before the issue of ticket/boarding pass to the Indian/Nepalese/ Bhutanese passenger; and
  • Seamen of foreign nationalities and Seamen holding Indian passports would be allowed subject to clearance from the Ministry of Shipping. Seamen should be destined for Russia only.

From Russia to India:

  • Indian nationals or nationals of Nepal or Bhutan stranded in Russia;
  • All Overseas Citizen of India (OCI) cardholders and Person of Indian Origin(PIO) cardholders holding passports of any country;
  • Russian nationals intending to visit India for any purpose (including their dependents on the appropriate category of dependent visa) except those on Tourist Visa; and
  • Seamen from countries of Russia.

Passengers traveling on flights from India to Russia should be destined for Russia only. Similarly, only passengers originating from Russia should be allowed to travel on flights from Russia to India.

As of now, India has established air bubble agreement with 25 countries which includes Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Canada, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Maldives, Nepal, Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Tanzania, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Ukraine, and United States of America.