India,Saudi Arabia Sign Air bubble Agreement, Effective From Jan.1 2022

The Indian goverment has announced that it has established air bubble flight agreement with Saudi Arabia and direct flights operated by the national carriers of both the countries will start soon.

Air bubbles, also known as travel bridges or green corridors, remove the waiting period for travelers from certain countries, by allowing the countries to operate their respective carriers.

International flights have been banned by India since March 22 due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The Indian Embassy in Saudi Arabia took to Twitter and wrote, “Embassy is pleased to announce the air bubble arrangement between India and Saudi Arabia with effect from January 1, 2022.”

As of now, India has air bubble agreement with 34 countries.

Here is the list of the countries with which India established air bubble agreement

  • Afghanistan,
  • Australia,
  • Bahrain,
  • Bangladesh,
  • Bhutan,
  • Canada,
  • Ethiopia,
  • Finland,
  • France,
  • Germany,
  • Iraq,
  • Japan,
  • Kenya,
  • Kuwait,
  • Maldives,
  • Mauritius,
  • Nepal,
  • Netherlands,
  • Nigeria,
  • Oman,
  • Qatar,
  • Russia,
  • Rwanda,
  • Saudi Arabia,
  • Seychelles,
  • Singapore,
  • Sri Lanka,
  • Switzerland,
  • Tanzania,
  • Ukraine,
  • UAE,
  • United Kingdom,
  • USA, and
  • Uzbekistan.