Qantas expands codeshare agreement with IndiGo, adds eight more cities

India’s leading low-cost carrier, Indigo, and Qantas Airways have announced plans to expand their codeshare agreement by adding eight more Indian cities. This expansion will provide passengers with more travel options.

In April 2022, Qantas announced a codeshare agreement with Indigo. Under this agreement, customers can take Indigo flights from Bengaluru and Delhi to popular destinations such as Mumbai, Goa, Kolkata, and Chennai, with connections to Amritsar and Kochi.

Qantas New Codeshare Destinations

Qantas customers can now travel to an additional eight cities under the second phase of the agreement, bringing the total number of Indian destinations available for connection from Delhi and Bengaluru to 21.

  1. Guwahati
  2. Indore
  3. Chandigarh
  4. Mangalore
  5. Jaipur
  6. Nagpur
  7. Thiruvananthapuram
  8. Visakhapatnam

Customers of Qantas will also have more options across IndiGo’s domestic network, with over 250 new flights available for booking.

Qantas Flights from India
Qantas operates four return flights per week from Delhi to Melbourne and four return flights per week from Bengaluru to Sydney. The detailed flight schedule for Qantas flights to and from India is as follows:


Flight NoDepartureDep. TimeArrivalArr. TimeDays of Ops.
QF67SYD09:30BLR15:45Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun
QF68BLR17:40SYD10:40Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun
QF69MEL09:20DEL16:30Mon, Tue, Thu, Sat
QF70DEL18:15MEL12:05Mon, Tue, Thu, Sat

All IndiGo flights between Bengaluru and Delhi, as well as the above-mentioned 21 destinations, will have a QF codeshare flight number.

Passengers travelling on IndiGo with a Qantas codeshare flight number will have the same privileges such as baggage allowance and complimentary food and drinks as those who are travelling on Qantas.


Direct flights operated by QantasQantas codeshare flights operated by Indigo
Melbourne – Delhi– Amritsar
– Kochi
Sydney – Bengaluru– Delhi
– Mumbai
– Hyderabad
– Kolkata
– Chennai
– Pune
– Goa
– Kochi
– Ahmedabad
– Patna
– Lucknow